Seek Peace and Pursue It

I Was Here, I Lived, I Loved

Baths Forever

Thought Catalog

There is nothing in the world as quite as wonderful as a bath.

I like them best in giant old clawfoot tubs, the kind you can fill right up to your chin, but I’m not picky. I will happily get in any old tub, just as long as I’ve bleached it beforehand. Hotel tubs, gross as they are, are a last resort if I’m really desperate.

As a child, I would watch my mom pour her almond-scented Jafra oil in the tub and luxuriate there, forgetting she had two little blonde children demanding her attention if just for awhile. I wasn’t allowed to use the Jafra, which meant I wanted it more than anything. I’d sit in our peach-painted bathroom that perfectly matched the magic oil inside the bottle, and inhale its sweet scent. The one time I snuck some (and got caught) was the most magical, decadent bath of…

View original post 490 more words

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 12, 2013 by .
