Seek Peace and Pursue It

I Was Here, I Lived, I Loved

Sometimes, I Don’t Know What I Want In Life

Thought Catalog


You know those days, when you have nothing else to do and you start thinking about life? Ponder on what your future looks like? Is it worth it in the end? What is the purpose of life? Your thoughts escalate so quickly and then it happens. That disgusting, recurring mild depression.

Due to the lack of distraction during a quiet, boring summer night, I ask myself, what do I want? I don’t want to go back to school when summer break is over. All that school work and early morning lectures. Yuck! At the same time, I don’t want to waste my time just laying around and pigging out on food during the holidays. Heck, I am so bored, even sleep sounds repulsive. So I decided, I don’t know what I want anymore.

I’m guessing it’s a common problem among youths in their early twenties because almost everybody I know…

View original post 532 more words

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 30, 2013 by .
